## Lanesboro Arts Annual Meeting Minutes January 23, 2021, 4:00 p.m.

**Location: Zoom** 

- I. Meeting was called to order at 4:01pm by board Chair Mike Augustin.
  - a. Attendees: Gene & Renee Bergstrom, Nickolas Gudmundson, Mike Augustin, Steve Harris, Elaine Edwards, Jennifer Johnson, Sue Pariseau, Stena Lieb, Al Nettles, Eric Miehlisch, Robbie Brokken, Kara Maloney, Melissa Wray, Susan Ritter, Nancy North & John Gaddo, Jane & Cliff Grevstad, Drue Fergison, Kathleen Wold, Diane Knight, Marlene & Steve Maloney, Andrzej Zalasinski, Linda Tacke, Lester Dunn, Donald Lukkason, John DeVries, Anne Marie Flynn.
- II. A toast was delivered by board member Elaine Edwards.
- III. Approve 2020 Annual Meeting Minutes
  - a. Sue Pariseau moves to approve, seconded by Renee Bergstrom. Motion passed
- IV. Year in Review
  - a. Robbie Brokken, LA Gallery Director, 2020 has presented unusual times, reviewed safety enhancements as a result of COVID19 which resulted in shorter Gallery hours. Robbie indicated there will be regular 5 exhibitions for 2021.
  - b. Melissa Wray, LA Program Coordinator, has been here for 2 years and is proud of the work that has been accomplished in 2020 despite challenges. Looking forward to alternative options of our traditional events in 2021. Planning a smaller more socially distant event for Art in the Park & summer youth programming.
  - c. Kara Maloney, LA Advancement Director, greatful of the support from everyone and the continued belief in Lanesboro Arts. Able to weather this unpredictable year. Reviewed the year and the major events of the year impacting Lanesboro Arts. Have a lot of work to do regarding diversity, equity and inclusion dedicated to continue striving for excellence. Lanesboro Arts has been able to pay off building and line of credit.
- V. 2020 Financials
  - a. Eric Miehlisch, LA Treasurer, presented the annual financial summary.
  - b. Elaine Edwards moved to approve, second by Jennifer Johnson. Motion passed.
- VI. Election of New Board Member(s)
  - a. Four candidate was introduced
    - i. New Cecelia Cornejo
    - ii. Renewal Mike Augustin
    - iii. Renewal Renee Bergstrom
    - iv. Renewal Steve Harris
  - b. Alan Nettles moved, and John Gaddo seconded to accept and elect the slate of board members. The motion passed on a voice vote.
- VII. Adjournment: Alan Nettles moved for adjournment, Nickolas Gudmundson second, Motion carried.